Abuelo (Hardcover)

Abuelo Cover Image
By Arthur Dorros, Raul Colon (Illustrator)
$17.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


Together, a young boy and his abuelo (grandfather) go camping, ride horses, and even confront a mountain lion. Soon, the boy's family moves to the city from the country, away from Abuelo, and it is the boy's memories that help him adjust to his new life.

Arthur Dorros's skillful blend of Spanish and English and Raul Colon's poignant paintings illuminate how the special bond between an abuelo and a nieto (grandson) reaches across miles. Fans of Dorros's Papa and Me and Abuela will delight in this bilingual and multigenerational picture book about a special family relationship.

This strong Common Core title features the following important strands and standards: Determine new word meaning; English/Spanish vocabulary; strong picture support.

Product Details
ISBN: 9780061686276
ISBN-10: 0061686271
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication Date: April 22nd, 2014
Pages: 32
Language: English