SuperHero ABC (Hardcover)

Staff Pick Logo
SuperHero ABC Cover Image
By Bob McLeod, Bob McLeod (Illustrator)
$17.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Staff Reviews


— From Bob McLeod

Description


Learn the alphabet from A-Z with mighty superheroes!

Silly and zany, and armed with the most unusual skills, the cast of superheroes that fill these pages will make learning ABCs an out-of-this-world experience.

Meet Bubble-Man, who blows big bubbles at bullies; Laughing Lass, who laughs loudly at lawbreakers; and many more hilarious and irresistible characters from renowned comic-book illustrator Bob McLeod.

Drawn in comic-book style, this picture book is perfect for fans of DC Super Heroes ABC 123 by David Bar Katz.

About the Author


Bob Mcleod is a comic-book illustrator who has worked on such projects as Spider-Man, Superman, and The Phantom. SuperHero ABC is his first children’s book. he lives with his wife, Lucy; their three children, Molly, Jeff, and Andy; and their dog, Penny, in Pennsylvania.



Bob Mcleod is a comic-book illustrator who has worked on such projects as Spider-Man, Superman, and The Phantom. SuperHero ABC is his first children’s book. he lives with his wife, Lucy; their three children, Molly, Jeff, and Andy; and their dog, Penny, in Pennsylvania.

Praise For…


“Turbocharged with fun for both new and capable readers. It will dazzle reluctant readers and disappear right off the shelves.”
— Booklist (starred review)

“There’s strong appeal here for the youngest comic-book fans, with many doses of humor along the way.”
— School Library Journal (starred review)

“Engaging alphabet book whose characters embody the right mix of reassurance, goofiness, and humor.”
— Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books

“P might as well stand for the page-popping, large-scale Pictures that distinguish this ABC.”
— Horn Book Magazine

“Cleverly conceived ABC. One character is more inventive than the next. McLeod is a master at creating entertaining figures.”
— Publishers Weekly

“This frothy mix of laughs, giggles and Good Guys zeroes in on its target audience with superhuman accuracy and action.”
— Kirkus Reviews

“A dazzling parade. Each character is deftly described. Stunning graphics. A sure hit that will fast become a favorite.”
— Chicago Sun-Times
Product Details
ISBN: 9780060745141
ISBN-10: 0060745142
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication Date: January 24th, 2006
Pages: 40
Language: English