SuperHero ABC (Library Binding)

SuperHero ABC Cover Image
By Bob McLeod, Bob McLeod (Illustrator)
Please call store for availability.
Hard to Find

Description


Learn the alphabet from A-Z with mighty superheroes!

Silly and zany, and armed with the most unusual skills, the cast of superheroes that fill these pages will make learning ABCs an out-of-this-world experience.

Meet Bubble-Man, who blows big bubbles at bullies; Laughing Lass, who laughs loudly at lawbreakers; and many more hilarious and irresistible characters from renowned comic-book illustrator Bob McLeod.

Drawn in comic-book style, this picture book is perfect for fans of DC Super Heroes ABC 123 by David Bar Katz.

About the Author


Bob Mcleod is a comic-book illustrator who has worked on such projects as Spider-Man, Superman, and The Phantom. SuperHero ABC is his first children’s book. he lives with his wife, Lucy; their three children, Molly, Jeff, and Andy; and their dog, Penny, in Pennsylvania.



Bob Mcleod is a comic-book illustrator who has worked on such projects as Spider-Man, Superman, and The Phantom. SuperHero ABC is his first children’s book. he lives with his wife, Lucy; their three children, Molly, Jeff, and Andy; and their dog, Penny, in Pennsylvania.

Praise For…


“Turbocharged with fun for both new and capable readers. It will dazzle reluctant readers and disappear right off the shelves.”
Booklist (starred review)

“There’s strong appeal here for the youngest comic-book fans, with many doses of humor along the way.”
— School Library Journal (starred review)

“Engaging alphabet book whose characters embody the right mix of reassurance, goofiness, and humor.”
— Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books

“P might as well stand for the page-popping, large-scale Pictures that distinguish this ABC.”
— Horn Book Magazine

“Cleverly conceived ABC. One character is more inventive than the next. McLeod is a master at creating entertaining figures.”
Publishers Weekly

“This frothy mix of laughs, giggles and Good Guys zeroes in on its target audience with superhuman accuracy and action.”
Kirkus Reviews

“A dazzling parade. Each character is deftly described. Stunning graphics. A sure hit that will fast become a favorite.”
— Chicago Sun-Times
Product Details
ISBN: 9780060745158
ISBN-10: 0060745150
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication Date: January 24th, 2006
Pages: 40
Language: English