My Rotten Life (Compact Disc)

My Rotten Life Cover Image
By David Lubar, Matthew Brown (Read by), Kathleen McInerney (Read by)
Email or call for price.

Autumn 2009 Kids' Indie Next List

“After Abigail overhears Nathan and Mookie talking about their lousy day at school, she suggests they visit her uncle, who has concocted a secret formula that helps neutralize feelings. But due to the use of a wrong ingredient, Nathan begins to transform into a zombie! Master writer David Lubar effectively tempers sensitive topics with laugh-out-loud moments in this first of a series.”
— Tish Gayle, The Blue Marble, Fort Thomas, KY


Ten-year-old Nathan Abercrombie is having a really bad day. First, Shawna Lanchester, the prettiest girl in his class, doesn’t invite him to her party. Then he gets picked last in gym class. Things couldn’t get any worse…until he gets doused with an experimental serum that turns him into a half-dead zombie!

Nathan soon discovers that being half dead isn’t all bad. He doesn’t need any sleep, so he can stay up all night and play games online. He doesn’t feel any pain, so there’s no need to worry about Rodney the bully anymore. Still, Nathan would rather be human. Will he find a cure? Or will Nathan be half-dead forever?

Fans of David Lubar’s popular Weenies short story collections—which have sold more than one million copies—will love My Rotten Life, the first of a series of hilariously rotten adventures starring Nathan Abercrombie, Accidental Zombie.

About the Author

DAVID LUBAR created a sensation with his debut novel, "Hidden Talents," an ALA Best Book for Young Adults. He is also the author of "True Talents," "Flip," and four short story collections: "In the Land of the Lawn Weenies, ""Invasion of the Road Weenies, The Curse of the Campfire Weenies," and "The Battle of the Red Hot Pepper Weenies." He lives in Nazareth, Pennsylvania.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781427206961
Publisher: Macmillan Young Listeners
Publication Date: August 4th, 2009