LV Book Fest - YA for Young Adults & Adults!

ROMANCE - - CONTEMPORARY/SOCIAL THEMES -- FANTASY - This panel of young adult authors covers it all! 

Anne-Sophie Jouhanneau, Kisses & Croissants, Liz Lawson, The Lucky Ones, Emily Lockhart, Again Again, and Amelie Wen Zhao, Red Tigress in conversation with Theresa Hegel. 

This virtual event is free and open to the public. Registration is required due to limited session capacity.

Book sales are encouraged through Let’s Play Books Bookstore. 

Click here to REGISTER 

Local? Purchase books on this page to pick-up at Let's Play Books Bookstore. 

Out of the area? Click here to purchase on our Bookshop Page and have shipped directly to your home. 

Kisses & Croissants: As sweet as a macaron from Laduree, with writing as crisp as a freshly baked baguette, this romantic novel set in Paris about an American ballerina and a charming French boy is parfait for fans of American Royals and Netflix’s To All the Boys I’ve Loved BeforeA Junior Library Guild selection. “A charming story about family, first love, and chasing your dreams. Grab a croissant, because this book will leave you smiling, swooning, and desperate to visit Paris!”—Katharine McGee, New York Times bestselling author of American Royals

The Lucky Ones: A Chicago Public Library Systems selection for Best Teen Fiction, A Kirkus Reviews Best Book of 2020. For fans of Thirteen Reasons WhyThis Is How It Ends, and All the Bright Places, comes a new novel about life after. How do you put yourself back together when it seems like you’ve lost it all?
May is a survivor. But she doesn’t feel like one. She feels angry. And lost. And alone. Eleven months after the school shooting that killed her twin brother, May still doesn’t know why she was the only one to walk out of the band room that day. No one gets what she went through—no one saw and heard what she did. No one can possibly understand how it feels to be her.

Again Again: “E. Lockhart has done it again in this twisty, inventive, philosophical and romantic story about the many ways a person can find, lose, and understand love.” —GAYLE FORMAN, #1 New York Timesbestselling author of If I Stay. E. Lockhart is the author of the New York Times bestselling novels We Were Liars and Genuine Fraud. Her other books include Fly on the Wall, Dramarama, The Disreputable History of Frankie Landau-Banks, and the Ruby Oliver Quartet: The Boyfriend List, The Boy Book, The Treasure Map of Boys, and Real Live Boyfriends. Emily lives in Brooklyn, New York. Visit her online at EmilyLockhart.com and follow @elockhart on Twitter.

 

Red Tigress: Fans of Children of Blood and Bone will love the sequel to Blood Heir. The second book in an epic fantasy series about a princess hiding a dark secret and the con man she must trust to liberate her empire from a dark reign. Series Overview: Blood Heir (Bk 1): Fall 2019; Red Tigress (Bk 2): Fall 2020; Blood Heir #3 (Bk 3): Fall 2021

Amélie Wen Zhao (yes, like the movie!) has adored putting pen to paper since she was in kindergarten. Born in Paris and raised in a multicultural community in Beijing, Amélie has a bone-deep love for traveling and immersing herself in new worlds and cultures. She lives in New York City, working as a full-time financial professional by day, and writer at night.She hopes to empower young readers with messages of acceptance, strength, and courage through her works, and to continue to push the boundaries of young adult literature by exploring new, cross-cultural themes.

 

Theresa Hegel is an award-winning writer and editor from Emmaus, Pa, who has written for several daily newspapers and national business-to-business magazines. Highlights of her career include interviewing former Secretary of State Madeleine Albright and winning a Jesse H. Neal award --sometimes referred to as the Pulitzer of business journalism -- for a magazine feature documenting the months-long makeover of a struggling embroidery shop. She's shadowed a famed fashion designer for a day and an amateur ghost-hunting group for a night, profiled a legally blind art teacher who used a magnifying glass to critique his students' paintings and a dog that used his keen sense of smell to sniff out bedbugs, plus covered way too many school board meetings and town council meetings to keep track. In her spare time, Hegel is a voracious reader, an occasional book club host, a marathoner-in-training and mother to an 9-year-old who's way cooler than she'll ever be.

 

Event date: 

Friday, April 9, 2021 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm

Event address: 

Kisses and Croissants Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780593173572
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Delacorte Press - April 6th, 2021

The Lucky Ones Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780593118498
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Delacorte Press - April 7th, 2020

Again Again Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780385744799
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Delacorte Press - June 2nd, 2020

Red Tigress (Blood Heir #2) Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780525707837
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Delacorte Press - March 2nd, 2021

Blood Heir Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780525707820
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Ember - December 1st, 2020