Madeleine's Picks

 

 I'm Madeleine Hess, and I am the youngest bookseller here! I'm 16 years old, and in 10th grade. I have a Chihuahua named Lady and a fish named Wooo. My parents started reading to me when I was very young - my mom read to me about vegetarian dragons, and my dad about moles and badgers! I really like fantasy books, but I also enjoy realistic fiction - I like it all!

Stop in and let me help find you a book!

 

 

 

 

Staff Pick Badge
The Land of Stories: An Author's Odyssey Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780316383295
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - July 12th, 2016

I felt like I was waiting forever for the next Land of Stories - it did not dissapoint! Don't expect to do anything else other than read this book, I sure didn't! It was as good as the four previous books in the series, and maybe even better. No spoilers here!!! Maddie, age 11.


Staff Pick Badge
The Ruins of Gorlan: Book 1 (Ranger's Apprentice #1) Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9780142406632
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Puffin Books - June 8th, 2006

Looking for a great fantasy series to keep you occupied for a while? I recommend all twelve books in the Ranger's Apprentice series! John Flanagan covers it all - adventure, mystery, suspence and humor! For fans of Percy Jackson & Harry Potter. Ages 10 & up. Maddie, age 11.


Staff Pick Badge
Fish in a Tree Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780399162596
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Nancy Paulsen Books - February 5th, 2015

All together - this book is perfection! “Everybody is smart in different ways. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its life believing it is stupid.” I recommend this book for everyone! Grades 4 - 6+. Maddie - age 11


Staff Pick Badge
Lumberjanes Vol. 1: Beware The Kitten Holy Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781608866878
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: BOOM! Box - April 7th, 2015

One of the very best graphic novel series around! Five girls work together to fight magical monsters - girls rock! Teamwork, friendship, and fun! Maddie, age 11.